Stremler Research - infant / baby sleeping

Robyn Stremler

Stremler Research - Dr. Robyn Stremler, RN, PhDRobyn Stremler, RN, PhD

Assistant Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing,
University of Toronto

Adjunct Scientist, The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids)

CIHR New Investigator

BSc(Hons), Queens University

MSc(A), McGill University

PhD, University of Toronto

Postdoctorate, University of Toronto & University of California, San Francisco

robyn.stremler@utoronto.ca

University of Toronto Profile
SickKids Profile




Julie Weston

Stremler Research - Julie Weston, RN, BScN, MSc, Senior Trial Coordinator Julie Weston, RN, BScN, MSc
Senior Trial Coordinator
julie.weston@utoronto.ca


Efrosini Papaconstantinou

Stremler Research - Efrosini Papaconstantinou, RN, MSc  PhD student Efrosini Papaconstantinou, RN, MSc
PhD student
efrosini.papaconstantinou@utoronto.ca

Fro's PhD study will be a pilot RCT of a relaxation technique to increase sleep in hospitalized children.


Krista Keilty

Stremler Research - Krista Keilty, MN, NP-Paeds, PhD student Krista Keilty, MN, NP-Paeds
PhD student
krista.keilty@utoronto.ca

Krista's research activities to date have included collaborative projects examining the experience of family caregivers of technology dependent children. In Krista's doctoral work, she will examine factors that influence the sleep and well being of parents of ventilator dependent children with an aim to identifying which factors may be modified in future intervention studies.


Donna Brown

Stremler Research - Donna Brown, MN, NP-Adult, NC(C), PhD student Donna Brown, MN, NP-Adult, NC(C)
PhD student
donna.brown1@sunnybrook.ca

Donna is interested in sleep for women during antepartum hospitalization.


Roser Ricoma

Stremler Research - Roser Ricoma, PhD student at the University of Tarragona, Roser Ricoma
PhD student at the University of Tarragona, Spain roser.ricoma@urv.net

Roser is interested in sleep in acute care settings from the patient and caregiver perspective.